Martyrdom

Saint Joan of Arc

A martyr is a witness; a witness gives testimony to truth regardless of the consequences. I testify that the country I love has a society that is at War with the God that I adore, Jesus Christ; and with His Holy Church.

I testify that it is no longer prudent nor is it praiseworthy to sit quietly by as the Mystical Body of Christ is subjected to death by a thousand cuts; that appeasement and conciliation with evil is counter-productive, and a stain upon my immortal soul.

I testify to my defiance of the culture and society of the United States in both word and deed in matters of Faith and Morals. The last two societies that fought against Christ and His Holy Church were obliterated; yet this present one has chosen to take up the selfsame cause of rebellion and apostasy: can the result be any different?

Abortion is not just mere murder; it is human sacrifice upon a scope and scale that has no equal throughout all of the most bestial episodes of human history.

Marriage is not a contract between two consenting adults; it is a covenant between a man and a woman before the face of Almighty God.

How can it be that a civilization as mighty as this one, is to be torn asunder by truths as obvious yet scorned as these? Those who pilot the tiller have run us all aground.

You who have abandoned yourselves to lust have sown the wind; soon we ALL shall reap the whirlwind.

About john spizziri

I am a retired rancher who sold his ranch after 30 years of cowboying, and now spend my days teaching high school in rural montana. I have a lovely wife of 35 years, and ffour grown children who have scattered to the four wings of the world. My family is all active members of the Catholic Church, and We are all Faithful, Evangelising followers of the Magesterium. My love for Our Lord and His Church has evolved into these feeble attempts at spreading the Good News. The rest of my life involves grandchildren, students, and when the time permits, mour horses. View all posts by john spizziri

One response to “Martyrdom

Leave a Reply

